Victims of Workplace Bullying:

From 2004 up until Verizon wrongfully terminated me in 2008 (for standing up for my rights), I was an employee at Verizon and was being brutally harassed, discriminated against, retaliated against, targeted, bullied and was forced to endure numerous racial comments then terminated for making complaints about it.

I placed my issues in Verizon’s hands, and they failed me. I placed them in the hands of the Massachusetts Commission against Discrimination, and they failed me as well. I placed them into the hands of the U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, and the failed me also. Now it is the hands of the U.S. Federal Courts – and 8 years later – I am still awaiting JUSTICE!

I learned over time, there was no law to protect people from workplace bullies. I find this unacceptable and unfair to the workers in this country, and it’s a shame. But there is something else; and I wish I knew back them that I am going to share with all of you now to help you.

There is a law, which will help you against managers that are intentionally targeting and harassing you. But before you move forward on this, check with your state and local courts and attorneys.

As I know from being an employee in Verizon, it is run improper and things need to change now. So I have made it my life’s journey to strip them and drop them to their knees, one bite at a time. So yes, it is personal!!

Over the last few weeks, I have helped a few Verizon employees press criminal charges against Verizon management, for the continued and relentless harassment that fell under the law of, “Aggravated Harassment.”

These managers had to stand in front of the judge, on these charges, and had to make a plea. They had to hire their own attorneys, and will continue to spend money out of their pockets. Verizon and the EEOC protect these horrendous Verizon managers and deny or delay justice, but the criminal courts could care less who they work for.

My opinion is this, if I had to do things over and knew about this law; I would have filed criminal charges on managers like: “Mal Benvie, Anne Best, Paul McCarthy and Patty Regan (all from the Southeast Massachusetts area for Verizon), 4 managers that deserve more than justice.

If other employees besides yourself have also had the same harassing issues, from bad managers and these managers are continuously moved around to keep protecting them (like the catholic priest were), the only way to keep tabs on their inappropriate and harassing behavior, is through court records.

As time goes, these harassing managers have a few choices:
• Keep paying for attorneys – because Verizon will not pay for their attorneys.
• Built a court and criminal record, which will either get them fired, or no one else will hire them.
• Possibly, and eventually go to jail as they may have numerous criminal complaints against them.
• Or finally STOP harassing the employees that deserve respect.

You do not have to pay for filing these charges, but these harassing manages have to pay attorney fees.

Understand this, if you begin to file criminal charges on the managers that are harassing you (remember not bullying you, as there is NO LAW to protect you from bullying) you will have a case.

Always remember:
• Always tell the truth – always
• Document everything
• And if you have witnessed, have them provide you with their statement – ASAP.

Read the information below to help you. Right now, this is your only hope, before the workplace bullying in one day a law.

You have a right to a healthy and safe work environment; sometimes you may have to fight for that right.

What is Aggravated Harassment?:
http://www.wisegeek.com/what-is-aggravated-harassment.htm

PDF Aggravated Harassment:
http://www.nycourts.gov/cji/2-penallaw/240/240-30%284%29.pdf

State Laws:
http://law.onecle.com/new-york/penal/PEN0240.30_240.30.html

“The only thing necessary for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing.”
-Edmund Burke

Neal W. Dias
774-319-3931
Fightingfor7years@hotmail.com

My Blog Page:
Blog Address (GOOGLE): Bullying at Verizon – Enough is Enough

My Speech:

Healthy Workplace Bill Press Conference in New York April 30, 2012 (Video): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6pPe2gqGRI&feature=share

Article:
Healthy Workplace Bill Press Conference in New York April 30, 2012 (Newspaper Article):
http://blog.timesunion.com/capitol/archives/128768/savino-englebright-push-bill-to-fight-workplace-bullying/

Healthy Workplace Bill:
Healthy Workplace National Bill page: http://www.healthyworkplacebill.org/

PETITIONS:

Bullying at Verizon – Enough is Enough / Petition:
http://signon.org/sign/bullying-at-verizon-enough?source=c.em.cp&r_by=4096164

