Not over Yet!  – Verizon

In life there are set-backs, and this past week losing to Verizon was one.  I have learned throughout my life to never give up, never.  We lost this trial not because we were not prepared for Verizon to lie, and catch them, but because we had to win by a unanimous decision and we were honest.  My belief is that you cannot get 12 friends in a room to agree on anything never mind when it comes to racial acts, bullying or a wrongful termination.  We are not done yet, I may say. 

When I started this journey to seek justice that my family and I well deserved I never though in my wildest dreams my message would carry so far?  I am happy with that more than anything.  Today, I spoke to my publisher and we are carrying out the final chapters to my book about Verizon.  What’s unique about this book is there will be thousands of Verizon employee stories about your personal experiences while working for Verizon, not just mine.  I have gathered them all for the world to see.  So as I begin to let the world know the truth about Verizon, you will have your voices as well through me. 

When you’re violated and wronged there is nothing wrong about exposing the perpetrators, it’s our right as victim and it’s our constitutional right.   

Most importantly, I need all of you to not get discouraged by my loss, as it’s a gain.  It’s a step in the right direction to getting the word out to corporation “we will no longer accept poor behaviors in the workplaces.”  Please do not stop and continue to speak up against “Workplace Bullying.”  One day it will be law!

I did what I was asked to do and that was to follow the Verizon Business Code of Conduct, and report abusive behaviors and I would be protected, not retaliated against as it turned out.  Others never had to worry about the Verizon Business of Code of Conduct because they had the power and connections to avoid the repercussion, as it was proven this week.

Today, I began to try and save our home from foreclosure so right now hopefully I can save my home.  It’s my number one priority but I promise you this, I will never give up on this fight against Verizon and against Workplace Bullying.  One my book is published this journey is only getting started.

God Bless you all and thank you from my family to yours

 

“The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.”

-Dr. Martin Luther King

 

 

Neal W. Dias
774-627-4218
Fightingfor7years@hotmail.com
Justicefor7@yahoo.com

My Story:

http://justiceatverizon.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/bullying-at-verizon/

 

 

