4/1/2013

 

 

U.S. Attorney Carmen Ortiz

1 Courthouse Way

John Joseph Moakley Courthouse

Boston, MA. 02110

 

Ref: Request an investigation Federal Perjury Charges

 

United States Attorney Carmen Ortiz;

 

            Good day ma’am, my name is Neal W. Dias and I am from Swansea Massachusetts.  I am writing you today as a follow up from my late 2012 conversation with the United States Department of Justice.  I called and spoke to a representative about my situation as it related to Verizon Communications cover-ups and possible Federal violations.

I expressed my concern about the possible crimes of perjury, and the evidence that I had as of the depositions that were taken in the spring of 2011.  Now that my trial is complete, the evidence of a few managers from Verizon has been proven to be correct, as they did in fact commit a crime.

            I have as evidence the Federal Depositions of a few members of Verizon Communication, the transcripts in my trial “Dias v Verizon” March 11-15th 2013, and several of Verizon’s own documents proven my case of perjury to be exact.      

I will not put together and long and detailed letter about me and 9 years of hell fighting for justice, but will attach a link to my story below but in brief; I was a successful former Verizon Manager that witnessed a very abusive, sometimes a very violent and racial workplace.  I witnessed verbal and physical threats.  I witnessed the intentional sabotaging of employees and their lives as well as mine.  I witnessed management target certain employees to build cases against them with intent to set them up to suspend or fire them.  I witnessed management state that will lie, if need be, too harm the union employees.  I witnessed such malicious bullying from managers to their subordinates.  I know of a female in Verizon that was touched inappropriately, complain about it and was advised that the male managers only touched you once.  She was later targeted by this same manager who was the perpetrator and fired her in retaliation.  

I have witnessed managers steal safety items off the vehicles and have other manager’s drive by and write the employees up to build cases against them and they called it a safety ride.  I have witnessed Directors and Area Managers at Verizon have meetings on ways to target selected employees with intent on creating havoc in their lives as a personal vindictiveness.  I have seen, heard and witnessed brutal treatment and that was supported by upper management as their philosophy was; “This was the way to improve productivity.”  I have seen, witnessed and been a victim of “Verizon’s EEO, Verizon’s Corporate Security and Upper management” ignore the violence within Verizon only to protect the perpetrators. 

I have seen Verizon donate to violence against woman but condone it within Verizon.  I have seen Verizon donate money to minority groups like the NAACP but allow black to be called racial names, get targeted because they were black and the racist employees still are able to maintain positions at Verizon.  I have seen Verizon donate to anti-bullying, but responded in a position statement to a State / Federal Agency approving of a bully’s actions because he was an “Equal Opportunity Offender,” he just did not bully the minorities he bullies everyone.  I have seen Verizon management threaten, swear at and downgrade employees with not discipline, but when the roles are reversed, the union technicians are punished to the fullest including termination.  I witnessed managers speak negatively about the gays and lesbians at Verizon and never was held accountable for their actions.  The list goes on, and I will eventually provide you with plenty of proof, as I request your agency to conduct a thorough investigation.  I have proof that Verizon indeed fails to investigate criminal and civil acts within their company, State and Federal as well.  I have proof that Verizon does in fact leave employees to fend for themselves, while keeping the employee in an unsafe and unhealthy work environment.   I have proof that Verizon Corporate Security and Verizon EEO claim they conduct full investigations into claims of harassment, discrimination, bullying and violence within the Workplace, then submit false investigations into States and Federal agencies only to falsify and perjure themselves – never conducting a full and complete investigation.   I will prove the corruption from the beginning. 

I am writing you today as I am requesting justice from you and the Department of Justice of Perjury Charges.  I have the proof and evidence to now prove beyond a reasonable doubt that the individual’s below did in fact commit a crime of falsification, obstruction of justice, tampering with evidence and perjury:

 

  • Verizon’s Director Mr. John Puopolo
  • Verizon’s AOM Mr. Paul McCarthy
  • Verizon’s AOM Ms. Patricia Regan
  • Verizon’s Control Foreman Ms. Kathy Bertolino
  • and a Mr. Richard Gittens (former Verizon Manager)

 

I am asking “The U.S. Justice Department” to help me seek justice and investigate my allegation into this matter.  I was denied the opportunity of justice as per say because of the individuals above fabricated the evidence in depositions and in the federal courtroom, committing the most ultimate crime of perjury.

 

As I see it they have committed Federal Crimes and these crimes can include prison time and or fines.

 

  • Perjury
  • Possible other Federal Violations
  • Tampering with Evidence
  • & Obstruction of Justice

 

It has always been my understanding that good people can seek justice and when you lie, consequences are faced.  I have always done the right thing and helped to protect the unprotected.  I am asking you to please help guide me in to letting me know what I have to do to, complete this request for an investigation. 

                                                                                                                   

I am thankful for your time, help and consideration.  You can contact me at any time in this matter.  I then can and will send you everything needed to conduct a full criminal investigation.

 

“The only thing necessary for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing.”
-Edmund Burke

Neal W. Dias
774-991-3663
Fightingfor7years@hotmail.com
Justicefor7@yahoo.com

My Story:

http://justiceatverizon.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/bullying-at-verizon/

http://justiceatverizon.wordpress.com/2012/06/24/unjustice-at-verizon-and-the-massachusetts-commission-against-discrimination/

My Speeches:
Healthy Workplace Bill Press Conference in Boston Massachusetts July 7, 2012 (Video):
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=85HKgP-dfyI

Healthy Workplace Bill Press Conference in New York April 30, 2012 (Video): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6pPe2gqGRI&feature=share

Civil Rights and Anti-Bullying Leadership Summit in Hartford Connecticut at the Legislators Building, August 9, 2012
**(Neal W. Dias – fast forward to 02:41:56 – 02:56:09)**
http://ct-n.com/ondemand.asp?ID=8061

National Workplace Bullying Press Conference in Washington DC October 15th 2012

http://youtu.be/bid5DK97rq8

http://www.workplacebullying.org/2012/10/21/npc-dias/

