Verizon – New York Times in today’s Sunday Business Section.

I want many of you to read this story that is on the front page of the New York Times in today’s Sunday Business Section.

In 2008 I was wrongfully terminated because I decided that I was not going to stand and watch other Verizon employees get bullied and intentionally targeted, by Verizon managers that felt they had the power to destroy many lives and did not care at all about the outcome and may of their targets families.

So in October of 2011 I decided that I was going to ensure that my story about Verizon was going to get out there, and I refused to be silenced about what happened to me and others while working at Verizon.

Verizon Raped My Family

I then did not ever think that over 65,000 stories would every hit my doorstep and that I would then become so engulfed in to so many people’s lives from around the world on a daily basis. There is not a day that goes by that I do not receive some sort of outreach from someone that just wants to tell me what they been through, or is asking for help, support and / or guidance.

Through this I was able to become a spokesperson for workplace bullying and have had the opportunity to speak in DC, New York, Connecticut and Massachusetts alongside of our politicians, College Professors, and Authors that are trying to enact a “Healthy Workplace Bullying Law” that will help our children’s futures throughout our country.

At one point, I even had the opportunity to be interviewed by Huffington Post.
Huffington Post: Verizon: Plenty Of Good Middle Class Jobs But Would You Want To Work There?

http://jobs.aol.com/articles/2012/09/14/verizon-plenty-of-good-middle-class-jobs-but-would-you-want-to/

In this process, I have heard so many sad and very disturbing stories of how brutal Verizon and so many of their managers are across this country and even in Hawaii. Verizon culture is brutal and unethical, and no may survive. So many great families have fell apart because it got to them. Some I spoke to, told me about their fathers or husbands had committed suicide and others retaliated against the bullies causing death or injuries, placing them in prison. I have heard it all, and read so many stories that would just make you cry. So many people I never met in person, telling me so many heartbreaking stories, and would just cry on the phone to me. To me it’s truly inexcusable, but it’s just greed and power that helps to formulate this poor behavior.

When your victimized there is so much you are dealing with internally, never mind financially and if you have family that you have to support. Many families that I have spoken to had to separate because it was just too much to handle. They fell behind on their bills, mortgage and things just tricked from there. And when you cannot pay your bills or keep up, they just keep piling up on you, and late fees and charges are compiling as well. You have no way out! Good hardworking family were dwindling away, all because of these ruthless managers at Verizon and so many other companies just let the power go to their heads.

You see, in elementary, middle and high school these children are told to stand up to bullies, but in Corporate America when you stand up to bullies at work, your are punished, retaliated against and often terminated for making a stand for yourself.

So today I want many of you to read this story that is on the front page of the New York Times in today’s Sunday Business Section. It’s about my great friend Mr. Michael Mirsky out of New Jersey, who once worked for Verizon making a nice six figure income like myself, and lost all he had including his family. If this was not good enough, he now has developed a criminal record in the process.

It does not take much to fall backwards, for something it took years to build. Many of us are just a few paychecks from being homeless, and to me what’s the worst of all of this is, Verizon, companies like Verizon and many brutal managers in so many companies like the ones in Verizon could care less about what happened to Mr. Michael Mirsky or others like him, that’s what sad!
What many, may not understand as they read this article is that Mr. Michael Mirsky is a great guy who loved his family and did all the right things. He stood up against the bullies at Verizon in New Jersey and he lost his job for doing so.
So take the time to read this article on Mr. Michael Mirsky – Out of Trouble, but Criminal Records Keep Men Out of Work – By BINYAMIN APPELBAUM

http://www.nytimes.com/pages/business/index.html?contentCollection=Business&WT.nav=page&action=click&adxnnl=1&region=TopBar&module=HPMiniNav&adxnnlx=1425215761-0366U9j738Iv8Ie3D4LXwQ&pgtype=Homepage

Ty

Neal Dias
(Victim of Verizon’s Workplace Bullying)